A Fellowship in Photos (Part 2)

4 January 2012 at 04:00 1 comment

By Kate Bennett, KF15 Ecuador / KF16 Perú

After my first placement in Ecuador, I thought I knew living and working in South America- three months in Ica, Perú proved me wrong. New (and delicious) food, a drastically different (and drier) climate, and wonderful new friends, coworkers, and chicha-vending Kiva borrowers showed me another side of South America’s many amazing countries and cultures. As I phase out of my second fellowship back into the real world, I want to share these photos, and photos from my first placement in Ecuador, with you lenders and give thanks to KFP and Perú for an amazing fellowship experience! Click the photos to see them enlarged!

Kate Bennett (KF16) is thrilled to be working in Ica, Peru with Kiva Field Partner Caja Rural Señor de Luren. For more on Kate’s experiences with Caja Rural Señor de Luren or life in Peru, follow her work here.

Entry filed under: blogsherpa, Caja Rural Sr. de Luren, KF15 (Kiva Fellows 15th Class), KF16 (Kiva Fellows 16th Class), KF16 (Kiva Fellows 16th Class), Peru. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Same Continent, Different Worlds: Part 2 Arrival in the Big Easy

1 Comment

  • 1. hzugmanhoward zugman  |  4 January 2012 at 07:23

    Hi Kate,

    Thanx for all the lovely pictures and cultural updates. I glad that you gained so much from your Kiva fellowship(s).


Get Involved!

Learn more about this blog and about Kiva Fellows

Visit Kiva.org

Apply to be a Kiva Fellow

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,349 other followers

Archives

Drawing from the Field

Kiva Blog Policy


